In some countries old age is highly valued, while in others youth is emphasized. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, there has been a lot of controversy among people over giving weighting factor to the role of youngsters and old people in society. Some think that the elderly must have higher value whereas others believe today, due to many reasons, young generation is more beneficial. In my opinion, both of the above-mentioned generations are required to have a successful society. The reasons behind my approach are economic, family- related, and humanitarian.

Experience of elder people and high energy of youth are the integral parts of any successful systems. These two key factors have a direct link with each other, promoting the efficiency of any family, society, and profession. It is obvious that, either youth or elderly will face real problems in case of working solely. Therefore, it is ideal to employ both of the above valuable human powers in our projects to have an optimized system.

From the family view point, presence of the elderly enables us have a rigorous family base and deal with the life’s hardships easily. It is undeniable that they have priceless lessons to give to us freely. In addition, they teach us the definition of vital words in the life such as father, mother, love, compassion, and etc.

It should be noted that it is far from humanity and moral values to lessen old people effect in society. However, we have our current condition as a result of their efforts, hence it is our duty to acknowledge their works and employ them in our lives.

In conclusion, I think that we have an access to the two valuable resources; experienced old people and powerful youngsters. Employing these factors will bring us an integrated system in all aspects of our life, as well as moral satisfaction.