In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think it is a positive or negative situation

The ownership of a home is much more important in some countries for people than renting it. Although there are several possible reasons why these people are choosing to have their own home rather than renting it, I believe that this is a negative trend in financial and geographical terms for them.

One reason for having a place to live for people is more important than renting is that they might want to live in their own home where they can live freely. In other words, if people own a home, they can do everything there according to their interest, such as painting and decorating the walls without the permission of owners. Another reason is that this is due to the problems people have when they are living as a renter. Signing a contract, paying the bills and other financial activities, for example, take more money and time as well, which is always impossible to be solved without the owners, so more people simply choose to own a home than renting.

However, I believe that for people, owning a home rather than renting might be negative in some cases. One simple example is that according to financial perspective, people who want to own a home need to have more money than those who choose to rent because they have to have the house furnished by their budget. Another reason is that having a home can be a problem for the owner who lives near a dangerous area which is full of natural disasters like earthquake, which might result in losing their expensive homes as a result of the disasters. As these factors people come across when they own a home, this can be negative for them.

In conclusion, while the ownership of a home is more important compared to renting for some people owing to above possible reasons, I think that this can also be negative in some cases.