In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

For many people, the will of owning a home is not possible or unfavourable. In many countries, the necessity of having your own house is crucial and better that renting one. This essay will justify why this is commonly believed and tell wheather it is a good or bad trend.

One main reason for preferring owned houses to rented ones is the convenience it provides. If you have your own apartment or home, then you are less likely to face anything which causes you moving out repeatedly. In addition, having your own property results in greater financial reward. For example, you will definitely not have to worry about paying monthly rent for the landlord, or even taking full resposibilty for fixing any damage caused in the house. This is why having your own independent home brings peace of mind to your life.

Personally, despite the merits this idea has, I still find it negative in many ways. Firstly, it is not always possible to own a house due to financial difficulties. In other words, not all people are capable of affording a house and fulfillung their basic daily needs at once, which will cause them trouble knowing that houses are pricey, especially if they own a not well paid job. Also, if you change jobs alot, you can easily move from the place you are living in and rent another one located in your work region, and that is a thing you can't do while owning a house.

In conclusion, owning a house might seem a wise choice, but still, it has a number of setbacks to take into consideration. Liking this trend or not certainly depends on your professional and financial situation.