In some countries owning a house rather than renting is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation

In the era of modernization and competition, people look ahead to accumulate their property in the form of buying a house which gives them a sense of relief and satisfaction. It is often seen that people do not prefer to live in a rented house in favor of buying one for themselves. Although having one's own house is considered as an intelligent move, it varies as per the individual's priorities and needs. This essay will dig deep into the numerous factors which are accountable for this particular decision of owning a house before filtering the situation as bad or good.

In many countries, we have seen that renting a house is an extremely costly venture, where paying monthly rent sums up to be the same as a monthly installment of a newly owned house. So, people prefer to go for this option rather than wasting their funds while staying and managing someone else's house. For example, in Canada, the mortgage rates are quite low to buy a new house. Also, owning a house has become a symbol of social status and security that has engulfed the whole society. In addition, the owner has full freedom to live and renovate their dream house as per their own house, which otherwise becomes difficult in a rented house.

Furthermore, this decision of renting or owning a house depends wholly on an individual's personal will, as it varies based on their situations and ambitions. For instance, a person may be interested in the world tour or want to expand more vocational opportunities anywhere in the globe, while others having their own home may be a stepping stone for further progress by solidifying their financial or social status. Hence, to justify the situation's worth as positive or negative depends on the individual's current situation as a whole.

To conclude, views on whether to own or rent a house varies largely among the masses. In my opinion, this decision is highly personal and should be respected without prioritizing it as a social stigma, as each individual is the best judge of his/her own circumstances.