In some countries people are now buying fewer new things and buying more second hand things instead In your opinion what are some possible reasons for this Is this a positive or negative trend

This is a fact that now a days majority of people prefer to buy used things instead of buying new stuff. While I believe that buying second hand appliances rather that new, has several positive impacts, it can leads some negatives for the society too. Now I am going to discuss both the positive and negative impacts.

On the one hand, At present the buyers keenly interested in buying pre- owned products and goods and occasionally go for new things. First of all, sometimes old things provides much more benefits than new ones as if they would buy the things that are already in use then then consumers think that it can be used for long time. However, many times it happens that when somebody buy new products that sometimes don’t work properly so they have to spend money for repairing and maintenance. As a result, people’s first priority is to buy second hand things which are long lasting, Secondly, from the point of view of cost, in case of new products they have to allocate large amount of money that is a big expenditure but they can buy used things in almost half prices. Therefore, in these days people purchase second hand things. Finally, secondary products promotes recycling process in the society that is really important in order to reduce wastage in the society. Moreover, this is not only cost effective but also makes the society a better place to live.

On the other hand, as per my point of view along with positives the trend also has some potential negative impacts. Firstly, techno advancements are taking place day by day in fact, these are incredibly important to survive in the fast paced world. So, people should buy new and innovative things as much as possible to be modern being that in today’s world innovation plays an significant role in every field of life. Besides this, buying old things are less reliable and sometimes do not work efficiently likewise new ones. That is why, people should spend money on new products rather that spending monthly on repairing old ones. One of the most benefits of new products is that it provides large variety of goods that is absent in Second hand goods. Eventually, instead of buying damaged goods people should purchase innovative products so that they can take advantage of new features as well as used products are time consuming.

To conclude, although secondary goods has some positive impacts yet I think that it’s negative impacts surpasses its positive impacts.