Topic Decreasing levels of fresh water sources are becoming a global issue What are the reasons What can be done by governments to prevent it

There is no doubt that the available quantity of fresh water is going down day by day. According to me there are several potential reasons of this issue and some measures could be applied to curb this worldwide problem.

On the one hand, I am going to discuss various causes which contributes in decreasing levels of underground water. Firstly, nowadays electricity is being used in almost all technical advancements such as refrigerators, washing machines, air conditioners, microwaves and so on which brings the need of producing more power. Furthermore, a huge amount of water is required for generating electricity then ground water is pumped and power is manufactured to supply. For an example - “Bhakhra Dam” is a concrete gravity dam located in northern part of India that stores billions cubic meters of water to generate power that is a big reason of reducing water. Secondly, some people do not care about saving water as they sometimes forget to put off taps that leads to the wastage of limited water sources.Finally,increasing food requirements by large population is also a big reason of this problem because almost 70% of the population depends upon agricultural. So, water is required for irrigation of crops that raises the need of freshwater.

On the other hand. As I discussed some reasons of reducing water levels, now I will mention considerable solutions to cure this world level serious issue. First of all, everyone knows that life could not be imagined without use of technology in these days because people has depended on technical advancements completely. So, more technology means more energy requirement; however, scientists must try to make search on those things that could be operated without utilizing energy which would result in saving of fresh water. Besides this, government should organized some programs in order to make people aware about this critical issue that would definitely help to save water. In addition to this, irrigating crops by storing rainwater is an most important idea as instead of pumping fresh water from underground rain water must be stored for giving to crops which would not only meet the scarcity of water but also provides more minerals to crops and further will help in growing society.

To conclude, although there are a lot of reasons of decreasing levels of underground water yet there are many solutions that could be applied with collective efforts of public and government to solve this global issue.