In some countries people think women should have equality with men, in particular equal rights to work as police officers or serve in the army. Other think women are not suitable for such jobs.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that in professional career women have same potential as well as men, and should get equal opportunity, where other thought that in physical strength related job like in police or in army are not suitable for them. From my point of view, everyone have same capacity and in some cases mental ability is more preferable to physical. I strongly believe that if women feel brisk about any kind of job, we should encourage them to stimulate their strength.

In our male dominated society, it is important to ensure equal chance for female in each sector. What I mean by this is that choice of work is every human being owns right. Society cannot determine what is accurate or not. In many developing countries, female struggle to attain their required position and strongly compete with male. Country like Bangladesh, for example, in garment sector there is no position for women, because they assume that women do not have cognitive or analytical power to take tough decision. Regarding that matter, it is assumable also in police force or in army. People conjecture that these activities relate with physical ability and women are not comfortable, but it is wrong perception. If man do well in nursing or tailoring profession, hence, women also do well in tough job if we impetus their path smoothly and not create discrimination about job.

On the other hand, other argues that by nature women are soft heartened so that in considering this perspective, they should explore their qualities where they sustain in long-run. Because anyone gets opportunity, but not prolong their work, at that time it impede those who is persistent about his work. For instance, girl from conservative family get chance in police and transfer to remote location. After hearing this, she quit from job which is dream job for other. Apart from this, women have responsibility to look after their family and in risky profession they have to devote their whole time, such type of public related profession. In this situation, they should enter those career where they continue in the future.

I am convinced about that some job is really tough, but if society takes decision on behalf of women is not appreciating perception. According to circumstances, women can decide what is crucial for them or not.

In conclusion, society can curb discrepancy between male and female by providing equal chance and enhance women empowerment.