In some countries schools are teaching foreign languages to primary school children Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In recent decades, there are more and more schools are teaching transcontinental languages for primay school student in many countries. While this admittedly has certain detriment, I would argue that the benefits are far more pronunced.

On the one hand, the disadvantages of teaching foreign languages for pupils are clear. One prominent drawback is that when children studied foreign languages too early, they tend to be strange and shy. The key rationable in favor of this notion is that these days, foreign languages are new for children all around the world and then, they could not focus on it definitely. Aside from this, not all teachers have experiences to teach youngsters. A negative raminfication concomitant with teach children transcontinental too early is that knowledge of the young could be impeded.

On the other hand, I am covinced that aforementioned disadvantages pale in significance when compared to the glaring benefits of teaching foreign languages for primary school students. One major problem is when children learnt distant languages, they could study abroad, apply to the top universities. For instance, in Vietnam, some universities require student have languages certificate. In addition to this, fee studying overseas languages in primary school is not inexpensive. This is because in this day and age, some families could not able to pay studying of children, when some primary schools teach foreign languages for children, adults would not pay too much money for studying of youngsters in extra classes or English centers.

In conclusion, despite certain drawbacks can confer, I would contend these are overshadowed by tha advantages.