In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think it is a good idea? Support your opinion by using reasons and details.

In some countries, adolescents are widely recommended to have jobs during their studying process. However, others hold the belief that this tendency would result in many disadvantages. To my perspective, I strongly concur with the former idea. This essay will grant us a chance to discuss the issue thoroughly.

On the one hand, youngsters are more likely to gain more practical skills related to working and communicating. Firstly, it is undeniable that juveniles who have been exposed to various people like customers or colleagues have an opportunity to widen their horizons rather than merely gaining the theoretical knowledge at school. As a result, it comes as no surprise that those taking a part-time job tend to stand a higher chance of being employed and moving up the ladder. Secondly, a temporary job is regarded as a great way to lessen students’ financial burden such as tuition fees, accommodation. Teenagers are bound to pay a small proportion of their purchases without families’ help and learn how to earn a more lucrative living while taking a part-time job. It is worth considering that this trend will help students spend less time on meaningless activities like playing games or gathering with others. Consequently, a better concentration on studying and working could be achieved by avoiding numerous distractions.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned merits, a temporary job is likely to lead to several dire consequences for not only youngsters but also their families. In some circumstances, if students put too much physical exertion on working instead of gaining knowledge at school, poor performance at educational institutions is undoubtedly inevitable. This would mean that adolescents cannot finish their studying process and become unemployed in the future. Besides, the responsibility of their parents would be blamed on by a majority of people.

All things considered, although there is mounting evidence that a large number of detrimental effects are attributed to taking a part-time job during the studying process, I believe that the merits would outweigh the disadvantages because of the aforementioned reasons.