In some countries university students live at home with their families while they study, whereas in other countries students attend University in another city. Do you think the benefits of living far away from home during the university outweigh the disadvantages?

living with families and study in the same city and live away from home and study in another city are depend on the situation. study away from home has its own advantages and disadvantages.

As of those, who think that study in another city far from family is an advantage, they feel this way because they get an environment of study. For instance, a research last year found that 50% of semi-urban students move to another place as they lack of the good environment for study and opportunity. In addition, they believe that in another city they may have an opportunity to communicate with students from various places. A fantastic example of this is, a boy from Odisha came to kolkata for higher study and learned bengali and became a bengali short story writer.

In contrast, other people hold the notion that living away family to study in another place is expensive. For example, the cost of living in mumbai is higher than kolkata. Moreover, sometimes students are not able to bear the cost and leave the study. More specifically, costing of MBA at mumbai including food, commute and other expenses was 25,000 rupees per month in 2015. Nowadays the room rent and the cost of living in mumbai on the increase, which cannot bear by a student. Apart from that, a student may face language barriers. For example, students from english speaking countries may face a language problem where english is not a language of communication.

The advantages of disadvantages of study away is depend on the city, country, course and lifestyle you choose.