In some countries university students live at home with their families while they study whereas in other countries students attend University in another city Do you think the benefits of living far away from home during the university outweigh the disadva

In some nations, university students live at home with their families, whilst in others, collage students move to other cities to attend collage instead of staying with their family. Despite some obvious disadvanteages of this trend, i believe that there are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are a number of major drawbacks when university students live at home. The first drawbacks is the lack of guidance and family support. Students are sussceptible to emotional feelings of homesickness and loneliness at such a young age. These factors can lead to peer pressure and cause some pupils engage in antisocial behavious such as drinking, smoking, etc. Another negative effect is a lack of finance. The price of accomodation in big cities is unaffordable. Due to this fact, many students are tned to find a part-time job in order to pay their bills and make their ends meet. Consequently, these has a severe impact on their studies and may make them quit the collage.

On the other hand, i believe that the benefits are more significantly than such disadvantages. Firstly, living away from home can help student become more confident and independent. They get a lot of opportunities to face real issues and try to get through it, make their own desicions. Secondly, it’s a great way for students to learn basic skills such as money management and financial management, which are important qualities to have. My sister is a case in point. After few years living apart from home, she almost starts to be independent thinking and deal with her difficulty situations more effectively. Finally, students have more opportunities to widen their horizons, enrich their knowledge by living far away from home.

In conclusion, i would argue that living away from home brings more benefits than drawbacks.