In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

It is true that in few countries, youngsters are motivated to jobs or travel for a year after completing secondary school and starting college studies. This essay will articulate its merits and demerits in subsequent paragraphs.

To initial, there are various advantages of doing work or travel after finishing school. It is crucial to do work or travel after completing school to feel relax and comfortable. In other words, children usually spend their age in studying in schools and have plethora burden of studies as well as they do not get enough time to work or travel. Moreover, it helps them to do all the things that they want to do and learn many skills. For instance, a study show that 70% children in the world learn new skills and surge their knowledge by doing jobs or traveling after schooling. Thus, there are many benefits of taking year for work or travel.

On the other hand, there are few drawbacks of taking a gap. It is not good to take a gap of studies for work or travel. To explicate it, teenagers mind is reroute by taking gap for work and travel bechee they interact and communicate with many people in a year which changes