In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and startig universities studies . Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

It is becoming a trend in some nations that some young adults who are finishing their last year of compulsory education are told to take a gap year to have a job or go traveling anywhere before starting a territory education. Such a trend has its owm pros and cons

It is clear that taking a gap year has some noteworthy positive effects . One of the first benefits of such a trend is that young adults would have the first-hand experience by gaining from work. This would mean that these people might apply those skills in there future occupation. For this reason , they can be more responsible in their work , divide time suitably , handle with the upcoming deadlines . Moreover , a list of successful people states that the reason why some businessmen today are so successful is that they have various types of jobs before . Another benifit would be that young people could establish some relationships with the others by traveling to different places . This might help them be more confident when talking with everybody , improve the communicative skills , know what's what to say.Additionally , having a work before studying in a university could earn them a livings if they were not supported the financial aid by their parents

There are , nevertheless , some drawbacks . First and foremost , working when they are in the young ages may lead to some safety problems due to the lack of knowledge . Students graduated from the high school cannot be backed up enough information . As a result , they could be deceived in multi-level marketing, some underpaid jobs,etc. Secondly , being away from home would cause some difficulties unless they are taught to prepare themselves what to do.Moreover , it would be extremely hard to get back to study after a long time traveling as they become addicted to go anywhere to seek the adventure.

To conclude , this trend is worth considering to have some good aspects in a person's life , however , every trend has its two sides.