In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

leisure time plays a vital role in everyday life. naturally, leisure has powerful influence on their way we spend time with family or friends and its effect is positive.it seems that free time provides enough energy with a suitable source by which they can balance the stress of work and life.The present essay aims to discuss that leisure is necessary for at least three main reasons.

first and foremost, leisure can be beneficial to those people who are tired of the hard works and repetition of daily life. For one thing, there are many activities that help us feel better.For instance, old people prefer stay in, watching TV, reading a book or newspaper, resting, go outside for walking in the evening and most importantly socializing with family and friends.Another thing is that it is good opportunity for young people to do variety activities. As an illustration, they can play sports, go to cinema, listen to music, go to picnic and so on.

second, it is often suggested that leisure activities can improve quality of life. In the first place, it is important for mental and physical health. An example may help clarify the point. leisure activities help people forget about unpleasant things that happened at work or home and just enjoy the moment. In the second place, exercising is the best way to reduce level of stress. All in all, everyone need to spend time doing something fun and relaxing.

The last but not least, leisure seems to enhance relationships between family members. Doctor Smith, the head of psychological department at Harvard University asserts that people who going for walks on the weekend with their wives have a more successful life together. A husband and wife can talk to each other away from their children and resolve their problems. The latest figures released by United National reflected about 80% of leisure activities are a good way for increasing friendship and love among family members. In other words, we can know ourselves and our family better.

To sum up, it can be stated that leisure is necessary. However, the question is: can leisure time improve the health and happinss of human bein in general? only time will tell, but in the meantime, leisure will continue to influence every aspect of every day life.