In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

The young ones are tough that hard work is a key to success in a number of cultures. This can have both positive and negative impact on the development of the children and can also effect the character of individual in adult life.

Firstly, let's discuss its advantages. If children believe that working hard they can achieve anything, they develop a hard working personality and will never give up on anything. This can make them successful in their life. There are a lot of personalities in the world who have worked hard to live their dream which seems impossible to many of us.

On the other hand, teaching children to work hard to gain anything may lead to negative impact on their personality. As a grown up, we know that sometimes there are a few things that are beyond our personal limits. Failing to achieve those impossible dream could negatively impact on the children’s developments. Some parents push their children too hard to achieve best grades among all of their friends. The poor kid who fail to come up to their parents' expectation gradually fall into depression. I recently came across a documentary of a girl who killed her own mother who pushed her all her childhood to get better grades. The girl faked all her report card and later when she was caught she killed her own parents. So, pushing children to work hard is not always a right thing to do.

In conclusion, some parents prefer to teach their children that working hard is key to anything they want. This might be beneficial to some extend but this also comes with some drawbacks.