In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

Hard work is a must to achieve the destination. Some people are of the opinion that encouraging children to work hard to acquire the dream is ubiquitous in some culture. This has both positive and negative outcomes, which are dealt with below.

On the first side, children usually imagine a lot about dreams at the beginning of their life. It is a time when parents, teachers involvement is necessary for the life of children. Because losing trust means losing dreams. To cite an example, if pupils lose the test the first time, they feel demotivated. Therefore, it the onus of elders to motivate them regarding their set goals. Learners should have optimistic thinking about their goal. Because winning and losing are these types of things that commonly happened in everyone's life. But they should not lose the expectation anyway.

On the other hand, convincing children to pursue work hard has also some disadvantages. Firstly, children are like clay they can be moulded into any shape. Sometimes they think unexpected. To cite an example, it is the dream of many to become a millionaire at a younger age, but it is not feasible due to which children can undergo depression. Moreover, many offspring practise day and night to obtain the highest rank in class, which is detrimental to their health and can lead them to depression, anxiety and isolation.

I would like to reiterate that it has a plethora of advantages to encourage children to work hard. However, this message can be caused some mental disorder.