Some educationalists argue that non exam art based subjects such as music drama art and craft should be compulsory in the secondary school curriculum They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance To what extent do you

Nowadays, many opinions suggest that students only focus on science subjects, but forget the crucial role of art-based ones. While many studies show that non-exam, art-based subjects help them, especially in secondary school , to improve their academic performance. Personally, I am totally agree with this opinion because of the undeniable benefits it brings to students.

Obviously, the arts often demand confidence and self-expression in front of people or crowds, the most obvious benefit of these subjects is self-assurance training for children. This is also a beneficial feature in a variety of other learning areas. Confident kids possibly talk to their teachers more about the difficulties they're having and seek the best guidance possible to improve their academic performance. Additionally, the arts, such as theater and music, provide pupils with chances to develop social skills: teamwork, public speaking, and presentation. It can be said affỉmation that those skills offer a great advantage in all subjects since the majority of assigned tasks require such skills to successfully carry out. Moreover teachers typically have better impression of students possessing high-level of social skills .

Another reason these subjects should be on the timetable is because they assist students in discovering their interests in other academic fields. Using literature as an example, if a student enrolls in and enjoys a class of classical theatre, he will need to learn extensively about the authors of those plays, as well as read several books to gain context and additional background knowledge. They may deepen their comprehension as well as their love of reading by participating in these activities. Nevertheless, arts subjects may also be used to stimulate students' interest in some boring subjects like history. It is more easier for children to remind historical events and dates if they are taught through related plays or music concerts rather than simply reading the textbook.

In conclusion, non-tested art subjects are an essential part of secondary school's curriculum as it makes a huge impact on developing the necessary skills for the youngsters and better their academic results.