Some experts believe that it is better to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than the disadvantages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that, learning a new language has been widely popular. Some experts think that picking up a foreign language at primary school is superior. However, doest it have any negatives of so can its pros outweigh the cons? In this essay I will give some positives and negatives of this.

Begin with benefits, it is not secret that the best time for learning foreign languages is obviously at a young age. Young children are more likely to remember and learn by heart everything swiftly as they have fresh minds free from any responsibilities. In many cases if a child is taught foreign language at initial years of school the child will tend to make a huge progress in terms of building up a great deal of vocabulary and accurate grammar.

In addition, according to some doctors children could pronaunce any words relate to another language easily. Because their mouth muscles are in the process of improving and so that a young learner faces hardly any difficulties about pronunciation rules. Besides that, learning a language can train the brain which in turn prevent it from many deseases related to the brain. Also it can bring myried benefits to the child in terms of being proud and getting valued.

On the other hand, it could also interrupt young schoolboys because it seems more fascinating. As a result, they might not study hard other subjects such as math, physics which are equally important. Also some young student of primary education may underestimate their abilities when they do not manage to learn both new language and school subjects. Consequently, they will be demotivated unless they can consistantly do both of them.

To conclude, it is believed better to start to learn a foreign language before getting into sechondary school even though there are some negatives.