Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Many professionals argue that it is more favorable for pupils to learn a second language at primary scholl instead of secondary one. Although, students will often struggle with linguistic challenges because of confusion with their native tongue. In my opinion, students are far better off having studied additional language despite the challenges that they will inevitably face.

The greatest benefit of studying a foreign language at primary is that children will get more chances to be good at that language that would have been otherwise harder if they have started learning at secondary. To illustrate, i have benn an english tutor for half of a year and i have taught both primary and secondary-agesd students. I surprisingly found that primary pupils is much easier to teach than the other one. The younger they are, the easier for me to correct them from scratch in pronunciation, grammar, they also learn new vocabularies quicker. The next advantages is helpful for their career future. Children who can understand the expression, others lifestyle or even explore a new culture at a young age enhance their perspectives better. By knowing the culture of others, they are able to adapt well when staying in other countried for their studying. They are, obviously, become more knowledgeable and more open-minded which help them look at a particular issue from different perspectives.

The main challenges that students will face while studying at primary will usually stem from linguistic barriers. Children may get confused because of learning many languages at the same time. For instance, a number of pupils absorbed a new language at quite a young age, hence, they could not speak by their own language clearly due to confusion between two language.

In conclusion, it's a controversial belive whether pupils should learn a new language at primary or not. While students will no doubt experience language obstacles, it is in fact, these barriers that lead to the main advantage which is higher chance to be master and is in a different perspective. For me, i am of the opinion that the upside of this matter is outweighed by its downside.