Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school.What can be the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this modern sophisticated world ,globalization has set its foot in almost spheres of our life. As a result,learning languages is of importance.Some authorities think that children should learn a foreign language at primary school as early as possible.This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this trend.

On the one hand,learning language at the young age has some noteworthy effects.Firstly,children who study a new language which is not mother tongue can have far more years to perfect their skills and achieve fluency in adulthood.An additional benifit is that it helps to improve cognitive abilities.In other word it benifits the overall development of child's behavior.Take my cousin as an example.He started learning English when he was 5 years old and now he master it and speak like a native speaker.Moreover he is so intelligent and creative that he often has some interesting initiatives and outperforms most of his classmates in both.

On the other hand,despite those aforementioned advantages ,several drawbacks do exist.The earlier children access to new language the more confused they feel between mother tongue and other languages.There is an irrefutable that lots of children nowadays usually mix different languages together in their comunicacion which is offensive and controversial .What's more,that some parents force their kids to learn too much leads to some negative impacts on their physical healthy since they do not have enough time for outdoor activities and to unwind.

In conclusion,learning languages at primary school can bring about certain benifits but its detrimental drawbacks should not be overlooked.