Some groups of people have benefited from modern communication technology. However, some think they do not have any benefit from this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that the promotion of technology enables people to communicate with each other easier and more conveniently than in the past. However, there are some argument that they don’t have any profit from technological communication. I totally agree with this statement due to the following reasons such as backwardness and generation gap.

The first reason that not all countries in the world can overtake with the global technological growth due to different reasons. Perhaps, financial status is the biggest problem which prevents some countries from using electronic devices to make contact in daily life. Another reason that is worth mentioning is that backwardness in some regions is also a drawback for individuals accessing to modern communication methods. A typical example for this is that some countries in Africa are still living in poverty or backwardness, so citizens in these regions can’t catch up with universal technological trend or afford to buy for themselves fancy gadgets. This makes difficult for people counterparts to approach electronic devices and derive the benefit from contemporary communication tools

On the other hand, generation gap is also the reason why I agree with the aforementioned statement because youngsters are new generation who have been allowed to use electronic devices since they were young so there is no obstacle for them to use technological stuffs to communicate, while the older is the previous generations who can’t catch up with younger counterparts. For instance, although my grandparents own brand new cellphones, they are always looking for someone who specializes in technology to show them tutorials of using or downloading applications.

In conclusion, it is really crucial to make chance for all people in the world to approach modern communication methods and propagate its significance.