Some parents believe that reading entertainment book is a waste of time. In there opinion children should only read serious, educational books. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own experiences.

It is undisputed that books are medium for gaining knowledge and collecting informations. Presently, some parents reckon that books providing amusement to the children is worthless and it leads to wastage of time. By contrast, they think only academic or educational books are grave to the children. In my view, off springs must have freedom to read recreational books along with academic books. This essay intends to discord with the given statement firmly and some logical points will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

There are numerous point to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, entertainment book based on stories can be a massive source of inspirations for the children. To demonstrate, such books can have life changing impacts on them by motivating to applying better ways on their lives. Taking a real life example inti consideration, in my childhood, on my birthday, i was gifted by a story book. That book had some motivational stories. One of them with title 'Union is strength' was the story of an old farmer who had four sons who quarreled every times. But, farmer brought unity among them with the help of few tricks. This book seriously inspired me towards the value of unity. Consequently, Such entertaining book plays magnificent role in life of pupils.

Further, emphasizing on my point of view, children become fed up or frustrated if they are forced to read only educational books. In fact, they will certainly loss their intrigue towards reading. Indeed, they should be free to read recreational books in free time to revitalize their energies and to remain psychologically fit.

To Recapitulate, undeniably, both educational and entertainment books are indispensable for them. I totally disagree with this statement because recreational books boon the children to refresh their mind .