Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want.

Is this a good way to raise children?

What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

The first and foremost responsibility for all parents is to fulfill their offspring's needs. However, some parents indulge their children and not only buy them whatever they ask for, but let them do whatever they want.

In my opinion, this is the worst parenting's style to raise a child. it is an undeniable truth tat children's logic develop gradually. they are sometimes unable to judge well what is really good for them, that is to say, they act base on their logic. For instance, a five-year-old girl who has allergy to cats, keep asking her other to buy her a cat. Obviously, all of us agree that the mother shouldn't buy her a cat, as its put her life in danger. but, making decision to say yes or no is not always as easy as this case. sometimes in situations which are not matter of life and death, parents are easily overcome by their children’s shriek and tears. Yet as a mature, we all know universe is not always saying yes to our desires.

In the first place, the least consequences of this attitude is having a spoiled child. Second, parents by buying all the things children ask, without any hesitation, not only ruin their chance of having wish for something or dreaming about it, but also prevent them to boost up the ability of planning and trying to gain whatever they want. Moreover, the children who always have heard yes, will be more fragile in the face of opposite opinions and failures in the future. As a result, we are not raising a happy child, but rather a sensitive and demanding person.

To sum up, parents must provide their children, but that is not to say they have to grant all their requests. they should resist children's unreasonable demands and also sometimes they should just postpone satisfying their desires.