Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society Describe the advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion

Capital punishment is often argued as either reasonable or insensible to be put in measure. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of the penalty will be discussed.

my- no; repeat crime

In terms of positive aspects, death penalty has its fairness and justice to those offenders. When criminals violate a lucid offence, their consequence is to face the fact of death in the end. The implementation of penalty serves a vital role in maintaining law and order to the public. Another advantage is that it has its deterrent effect to halt anybody from violating crimes in the future. This prevents the innocent who are too weak to be heard in the publicity. The measure tells everyone that when they committed offense, there is always a karma in life. For example, it is in no doubt that a violent criminal to suffer and accept the reality of his punishment to death. There is no excuse or benevolent to those who is indeed brutal to the weak in the society. Many countries, such as US, Saudi Arabia, Africa has established death penalty to measure.

As for the drawbacks of capital punishment, taking revenge is too easily to happen. Since death sentence is considered as harsh and thorny measure in the majority of people, it is seen to be inhumane to make one die. People will keep their discontent Discontent will be rooted deeply into people’s hearts and one day they will slide to revenge. An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth, they want others to have retribution due to their anger. Furthermore, the punishment is not given a chance of rehabilitation for criminals who can never learn from their deeds.

In summary, although death penalty can bring pros and cons, I believe that the drawbacks are of more vital than the benefits. As incarceration is only repeating the crime of killing which leads to more revenge, it should be halted to prevent further death from happening.