Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops.

Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

The improvement of technology has brought significant alterations to our lives, benefiting people from more convenience and pace. As a result, some people are inclined to purchase the cutting-edge instruments such as gadgets, phones and laptops to be as up-to-date as possible. Although there are positive aspects to this new trend, I would contend that drawbacks are more considerable.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that buying new technological products have undermined conventional face-to-face communication. The more people spend time browsing on the internet and acquiring information just in the blink of an eye, the less they would find the opportunity to be in touch with their beloved ones. Being alien to the real world, modern people face negative feelings such as loneliness which culminates in serious mental disorders and social isolation.

Further and more importantly, though, a materialistic approach has been taken to the life by purchasing new-brand technologies to excess. Admittedly, these products have brought about more convenience and pace in modern lifestyle which is positive, undoubtedly. Nonetheless, the competition which is held according to the belief that money is a pivot through which happiness and respect turn, is more detrimental. Having the privilege of providing the newest electronic goods, just a minority of society enjoys this new trend, while others are warranted to make a lot effort to keep up appearances.

By way of conclusion, given the consequences associated with this trend, I believe that being into buying up-to-dated tools would hurt people’s communications and happiness. The consequences will grow if more people adopt this approach.