Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the great success in sports. But other people think the success is much related to the mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From the first ancient Olympic Games held in Greece (776 B.C.) till today, people have shown tremendous enthusiasm and obsession with Sports. From athletics, ball games to aquatic, gymnastics games, sports have been developed into various forms and suits for vast kinds of interests. The requirements to win a game may vary, but a strong body and mental attitude are most commonly known factors for athletes to succeed. This article is aiming to learn the two factors and discuss which one is more favorable to achieve great success in sports.

The strongest and fittest athletes would have better chance to win a competition. As a sport such as swimming and racing usually involves large amount of physical output, it requires the winner to have better body strength than others to get the golden medal. In case of the team winning, for instance a tug-of-war, the team with stronger athletes would have more chance to win as well. However, a group of the fittest athletes may not be able to win if they do not know how to cooperate.