Some people argue that individuals’ freedom should be in accordance with laws and rules, otherwise, society cannot function as it should be. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views in regard to whether human freedom should be limited in the boundaries of laws and rules. Personally, I support such operation in order to ensure mental and physical life of human.

On the one hand, human mental life can be protected through legal system and morality. First of all, without regulations which are maintained by the government, citizens would live in fear every day with stories and rumors of perverted murderers, especially those consider killing people as their hobbies or artworks. In other words, if authority let individuals’ freedom expand to serious crime, this would cause crisis as well as inhibit freedom among citizens. Secondly, if morality is considered standard, respecting and living in harmony with other people are necessary, especially in the relationship with family members as well as relatives. Only by gaining good relationship with beloved people can individuals have the happiness in their lives.

On the other hand, the law and moral systems have been performing deep influences to human physical life, especially in financial situations. In terms of law system, only by completely removing economic crime can individual be freely to take part in the business as well as other types of activities related to economy and finance. To be more specific, a financial environment with fairness and transparency is an essential factor to improve individuals’ financial situations in particular and develop national economy in general. In regard to moral system, it is said that businessmen attach great importance to trust, which means that individuals’ words are consistent with their behaviors in order to create the belief to the others. Thanks to trust, businessmen can have long-term corporation and achieve more success in the future.

In conclusion, based on the points above, I completely agree that freedom should not be the reason to against laws and rules, but support mutually for a better life among human beings.