Some people argue that sports are essential for us. Others think of sports as an activity for leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often believed by some sports are inevitable for people, while others oppose that it is just an activity for time pass. However, in my opinion, sports are an important exercise for people's health, and rather than a leisure activity sports have a tremendous role in human life.

On the one hand, people who believe sports are just a free time activity because the entertainment value of sports is crucial. During festival season people are enjoyed some sports items like tug of war, running races, cricket, and football. This indeed makes them enjoyable and entertain their leisure time with quality game, fun, and team spirit. Nevertheless, the relaxation of mind and body through these activities is focussing not only on the extra time activities but also on the effective lifetime experience and better health.

On the other hand, there are many reasons for arguing sports is necessary for people's life. Firstly, the outcome of sports activities mainly fosters the basic health of humans. Removing fats, and cholesterol with the support of sports has many examples from daily news which improve immunity and that may lead to a better life for everyone. Secondly, many sports have an international value which often brings high economic growth and status to the nation. For instance, some countries are knowing by the name of some sportsmen like Sachin Tendulkar, Leonel Messi, and Hussain Bolt. Finally, sports improve the physical structure and boost the tourist value of many nations. For example, the recent world cup football host country Qatar has much more visitors and sports admire every day.

To sum up, even though sports is a leisure time activity, the biological and fundamental value of sports is noticeable and indispensable nowadays.