Some people become more prejudiced and less open-minded when they travel abroad.

Why might this happen?

What can be done to reduce this?

new Roman',serif;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:400;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;white-space:pre;white-space:pre-wrap;">it is true that many people ought to face some adverse problems when they go on overseas trips. this essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and then offer some feasible solutions to it.

new Roman',serif;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:400;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;white-space:pre;white-space:pre-wrap;">there are a number of factors responsible for why visitors return from a foreign country with a negative attitude. Chief among these is that some tourists may experience criminal problems when they enter a new country. In fact, thieves in almost countries consider foreigners as easy targets, which can be exemplified in some large cities such as Barcelona, where tourists are frequently warned about pickpocketing in crowded places. Another reason is that several foreign visitors lack knowledge of local prices. So that some local people will take advantage of this, thereby trying to overcharge them as much as possible. such activities cause a sense of negative feelings, which discourages tourists from returning to a country.

new Roman',serif;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:400;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;white-space:pre;white-space:pre-wrap;">Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the situation. The first possible approach is that the governments should strengthen their anti-theft policies to protect foreign tourists. For example, they increase the presence of police at tourist attractions and put more notices there, which means that visitors can be informed about the possible dangers around. Regarding the problem of overcharging, the authorities must ensure that all prices are clearly marked, which helps foreigners estimate the amount of money they have to pay for something. A case in point is that in Vietnam, where taxi fares are always clearly shown and calculated by an electronic device installed in each car.

new Roman',serif;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:400;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;white-space:pre;white-space:pre-wrap;">In conclusion, the fact that there are several adverse attitudes that tourists may adopt after traveling to a new place can stem from many causes. However, steps can be taken to ameliorate the situation.