Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that is it important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this present era of modernization, where competition has increased at global levels, there is a need for an experienced, supportive, confident, and intelligent workforce. It is often believed that the upcoming generation should be given full liberty to take their day to day decisions right from childhood, while many others argue stating that freedom of decision at an early age produces selfish individuals. Although decision-making is an indispensable attribute that reflects one's confidence in handling major projects efficiently and independently, early age is a crucial building stage where proper guidance and experience of parents can not be overlooked. This essay will emphasize on various factors showing how both the aspects are beneficial for the betterment of society.

It is an irrefutable fact that children are the future of every country and investing in them in the context of quality education, basic needs, and essential characteristics is extremely important. It is usually suggested that upbringing plays a vital role in teaching valuable life etiquettes. For example, learning to decide on daily basic needs such as clothing options, study time, and food choice gives them a sense of independent decision making. Hence, tackling one's own small issues from childhood acts as a strong pillar for the future's life-changing decisions.

On the contrary, a part of society also focuses on the negative impact of early freedom of thoughts. Leaving everything on the wish of kids can result in an increase in tantrums and more choosy behavior. For instance, it can be seen that kids belonging to families where they are equipped with all their needs as per their choice are more self-centered and narcissistic, compared to kids who achieve everything knowing the value of effort and money. So, while teaching them a sense of independence, sense of gratitude and compassion gets lost somewhere.

To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that children being the key to success and development should be valued and taught needed life skills. Though the opinion related to kids' freedom in deciding for their needs may vary among various masses. I believe that a sensible and balanced approach opted by families can go a long way in developing a decisive mind, still managing the value of co-operation, adjustment and group sharing.