Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that is it important

It has been argued that some people think that it is crucial for children to take the responsibility of their life and chose whatever they like while others argued that would result in creating a selfish society. This essay will discuss both views and agree with the first one.

Firstly, give children the chance of making their own decisions will play an improtant role in forming their characters and make them independent. In other words, if a child feel that he or she has the right to decide what to wear and what to eat that will create a sense of independency in them in eraly age. Therefore, they would be able to face the various situations that would meet them later on. Recently study from the University of Harvard proven that most independent individuals have been raised in families thet make them depend on themselves.

On the other hand, allowing children to make their own choices may result in selfishness and self-obsession. If a child used to depend on himself in everyday matters that would make them selfish in that they would put their personal intersts before anyone in every situations. According to a recent poll it has shown that 67% of people who feel self-obsessed were living in an environment that give them the right to decide everything in their life.

In conclusion, although allowing children to make their own decisions has drawbacks, i think its benefits outweigh the downsides and contribute in create strong and independent society.