Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainmen to is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have a different views, whether self decision making of kid contribute to their self oriented or more than it. However, I believe self decision making to kid give opportunity to create their idea and be more independent.

On the one hand, decision making activity affect the creativity of kid. It is becouse the process involve children’s critical thinking. To illustrate, when they have to choose between drink mineral water or milkshake they will look which one is the best for them. As the result the children are more famiiar to make a decision then their peers. in addition, children who make tehir own decision will be familiar to analize their desire. For example, a research which conduct in adults in a school in indonesia shows that the kid who often decide their own choices on everyday matters tend to easily to recognize their desire in complex problems.

On the other hand, decision making may enhance the egoism of the children. It is because, children focus on create the best way for their things. For instance, if the parents give a change to the children make a choices between the favorite food and the opposite so they will have inclination to choose what they want based on their wish, while it need health consideration also.

To sum up, I believe that independent decision making are the best way to treat children about the independency and to help them recognize their desire. Where possible, the parents give a freedom to the children make their own decision in notes that they are still in control by parents.