Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are the future of the society so, the upbringing of children is the upbringing of society. According to some people, give children full freedom on their behaviour can become the society of individuals whereas, others think that it is really good to let them make their choices that affects them. However, I believe it is good that they take own decisions, but parents should keep eyes on them.

The nature of human is very selfish and jealous. Parents plant the seed of selfless that makes them a great person. Freedom of decisions in children will automatically become the selfish decision that turns a selfish society. According to "Times of New York", "70% of students in high schools are into drugs who live independently (without parents)". This shows that drugs attracts children and they always choose drugs over education that endsup the loos of their life.

Bad decisions in life can affect their whole life similarly, only risky and strong steps can make them a hero of the society. The questions begin how can they take good decision if their chldhood if full with parents decision. Give them confidence in their choices at early stages makes them a great decisoin maker in professional life.

In my opnion, confidence is one of the key for success ad it cannot be gain within days or night. Allowing children to choose their own choices help in confidence gaining while parents and teachers should panish them on their bad behaviour, so they can learn the consequences of bad decision making.