Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters (such as food, cloths and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is importa

People often argue that either make their own decisions for kids to make them independent or affect their decisions to make kids better in the future. I partly agree that kids should follow their own choice, however, a suitable guideline is also important for kids growing.

There are several reasons why I believe that following their own decision can cause a positive growth for children. Each kid has their independent hobbies, he is interested in swimming and she enjoys painting. The hobbies of everyone are different and we should not affect them to develop their natural interest. For example, as long as the kids who want to participate an interesting class to develop their interest, parents should not restrict the hope and provide a chance for them to find their potential area as well as explore it. As a result, the interest may become their strength or even occupation in the future.

On the other hand, the reason to affect their will is that some vital choices could not occur any mistakes. Kids do not know why they have to obey the rules of society. Some kids may not obey the ritual and parents should affect them to change the mind of kids. Everyone should not pass through the traffic road when the traffic light is red, for instance, but some kids may not obey it and throughout with a wrong timing, so adults are responsible to affects the natural mind of the kids as well as teach them that green light is the only way to pass through the traffic road. It is necessary to monitor their will and make the correct decision for the kids. Thus, kids should not follow their own decisions as soon as some critical matter.

To sum up, I believe that the teaching methods for the kids should be balanced, peoples should not only learn to afford freedom for kids to make their own choices but also restrict the freedom and decide a choice for the kids.