Some people believe that the best way to improve the general well-being of schoolchildren is to make physical education compulsory in all school. Others, however, think that this would have a little effect on overall health and that other measures are needed.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a growing tendency nowadays for people to suffer from serious illness as they have worse physical health. Some people believe that PE should be an obligatory subject in over schools. However, some others think that the good health depends on a huge amount of factors. In this essay, I will discuss both views and my personal opinion will also be given.

My first consideration is that the good health plays a pivotal role in our lives, so it had better enhance every day as a must. For example, when children usually do exercise, they will not only keep fit but also prevent themselves from serious diseases. Although not willing to do exercise for the first time, they will get great habit after practicing for a long time. In addition, the good health effects on our mental life. Particularly, by doing exercise regularly, this will help children to reduce tremendous stress after hard-learning.

On the other hand, PE in brick and mortar school also less important in solving the health problems of students. Firstly, it depends on their diet. For instance, some pupils supply a lot of fast foods such as fried chicken, hamburger or even fried sausages including cholesterol and fat lipid. These less nutritious foods may lead them to suffer a serious heart attack. However, schools had better provide some course teaching students the ways to protect their health and offer foods with various recipes, by doing this they can avoid children from junk foods around their school.

All in all, I put more weight on providing PE course in school because of its benefits. However, the government had better raise taxes on fast food in order to help young generation to have the good lifestyle.