Some people believe that is better to learn foreign language at primary school rather at secondary school. Does the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

A few professionals think is acceptable for children to learn foreign language at primary school than in secondary school. The benefits such as making it easy to understand other languages at later stage and making conversations easy among peers is greatly more than the disadvantages which includes pupils losing interest in study such language and having to expand their course of study at early age.

On the onehand,having pupils to study other international languages has a lot of positive impact on them than waiting till when they will be in high school. As this allow them to understand and be able to speak fluently with other foreigners as they can speak their language. During early stage of schooling,it gives students confidence;burst self esteem and the happiness of relating conveniently with other citizens in school and even in the community they might find themselves. For instance, my niece who is a Nigerian when her parents took her for vacation to Paris ,she was able to speak German,Spanish and French languages with pride.while her parents are only limited to speaking English language.As a result, is good for children to learn foreign language while in primary school.

On the other hand,the demerit of waiting for children to be in secondary school before they can learn other nations language is that,this will increase their course of studies and also they might not want to learn it again.According to the research reported on CNN, it show that children learn easily when they are still in their formative stages rather than when they are old.with this,waiting till they get to college might be late for them. also they will believe that it will increase total number of courses they have to read and must pass when writing such language examination. Hence ,this sometimes discourages them to learn foreign language at late stage of their life.

In conclusion, as certain people believe that is easier to learn other countries language while pupils are still in primary school pupils because its significant are it allow easy communication and better understanding nevertheless the disadvantages include high school students losing interest in studying it and having additional course to study.