Some people believe that children's time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sport. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children's daily schedules include academics and other extracurricular activities. While many people think that their free

time should be spent playing and relaxing, others are of the school of thought that out of school period should be

scheduled for activities such as art and music classes and sport. They shouldn't be left to waste any precious time

anyway!

When children engage in schedule activities like art, music and sport, their knowledge is enhanced. moreover, they

have opportunity to learn new things outside their regular academic activities and at the same time gain some sets of

skills . children have affinity for new things and adventurous in nature therefore, having ability to grasp at that tender

age. For example, I was so much in love with music during my childhood days. my curiosity in those days, built that

eagerness in me to learn music. Also, the opportunities available at my disposal made me gain drumming skill which

wouldn't have been possible if I was confined to only academic activities.

Nonetheless, children are always bored and tired when packed with to many activities without any scheduled time for

playing and relaxing. This is because their psychological makeup does not allow all work without play. For example, in

July1970, Sah H'am; a psychologist discovered that 60% of children whose daily activities do not include relaxation get

bored and tired easily. Also, the government of India in 2009, banned out of school activities for children because of its

adverse effect n them.

Finally, while many people think that children's free time should be spent playing and relaxing, I'm of the opinion that

they should have scheduled out of school activities for art and music classes and sport which will potentially enhance

their knowledge and give them some sets of skills.