Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the selection of studying fields of higher education students has been having massive impacts on their future careers. While some people seem to advise students to focus on the fields with future jobs, I personally that agree those students should concentrate on researching areas based on their talents and interests.

On the one hand, following the fields related to talents and interests provides students some advantages. The first advantage is the high chance of success in future careers. By concentrating on things that they are good at and fascinated, passionate students tend to manage their academic problems better than unmotivated students, which improves their confidence and enhances the latter achievement. Second, since students focus on favorite subjects in which they have an aptitude, those students have more motivation to pursue their areas. For example, with the strength and hobbies of educational areas, pedagogical students are always interested in novel methods for improving teaching and learning skills, which significantly motivates them accomplishing their work.

On the other hand, the selection of studying areas of college students based on future jobs makes benefits for their careers. First, that choice allows one to increase the work opportunities, being the massive concern of graduating students. Because of attending activities related to future jobs actively, senior students easily find out accordant jobs. In addition, the fields involving the available jobs accommodate students to quantify those jobs. If students accumulate experiences through extra-curricular activities related to the availability of jobs, they can fulfill their works better and succeed quickly than the rest of the students.

In conclusion, although focusing on the areas related to future jobs has benefits of seeking work opportunities and fulfilling the jobs, the choice of fields based on students’ talents and interests have significant meaning with their success and happiness in the future.