Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future Others by contrast are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than huma

Due to the advancement in the field of artificial intelligence, there are an argument between some believe that AI will bring a range of benefits on our lives in the foreseeable future and the rest who concern about the world’s unpreparedness in which computers are smarter than humans. From my perspective, I totally agree with the first idea.

Having improved the efficiency of the work process is the most obvious thing. Since AI systems are unbound by human limitations and availability 24/7 as well as their ability to perform monotonous, time-consuming tasks that human could not find particularly enjoyable, it aims to increase the workflows. Moreover, AI can complete almost perfectly the process of analyzing massive amounts of data, finding the relevant information and offer recommendations based on the history in seconds that not only help this systems to eliminate the error rates to the lowest but also make an informed decision.

However, it is the major cause of the unemployment due to the reduction in the need for human interference. Because of AI’s ability to memorise and solve puzzles, the usage of brain has been decreased conspicuously which lead to people’s laziness and health issues. Despite the high price that can not be afforded, it lacks of focusing on the important matters. Moreover, the mistakes that are made by AI can cost everything even things that out of human control. Most importantly, if AI systems become smarter and grow uncontrollably, they can take control over human.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence was born as an assistant to help people tackle their problem. Since this systems have more advantages than its drawbacks, they should be used wisely.