Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the meantime, some people are of the belief that entertainers such as actors, athletes and singers are overpaid, whilst others are of the view that they should be paid a lot because celebrities and public figures have a positive effect on the society. I strongly hold the view that entertainers have to be paid much money this is because public figures and celebrities can participate in many activities that could have pivotal consequences on society .In the followings lines, the justifications of my claim will be further discussed.

On one hand, it is a fact that some people hold the view that entertainers should not be overpaid. this is because they believe that there are crucial aspects in the society that deserve more money to be invested in, rather than entertainments. A Prime example of this, investing money in health and education field. For instance, constructing new schools and hospitals to sort out the crisis of over population that is considered a crucial challenge to myriads societies. Secondly, according to a piece of an article that has been published in Al-Ahram weekly newspaper highlighted that, as long as societies are going to pay much money for entertainments and celebrations only, this will have negative results and consequences on the society, since there will not be any investments to be pumped in education and health fields. Hence, it can be said that spending on education and health is crucial.

Nevertheless, despite the idea mentioned above, others argue that celebrities and public figures such as actors, athletes and singers are deserved to gain a lot of money this is because, not only they are help in spreading happiness, positive energies and hopes among individuals of the society, but also they are considered to be the highest class level in any society due to their always representations for their communities in international celebrations and ceremonies around the world. this exemplified by, the attendance of some of them in Oscar celebrations in USA and can festivals in France. In addition to this, actors and singers should wear the latest fashion clothes, drive professional vehicles and live in luxury houses in order to create and develop innovative ideas to entertain folks and individuals. Furthermore, celebrities nowadays have become role model for myriads adolescents around the world, as a result public figures and celebrities should reflect a good image and style to all communities around the world. Thus, entertainers are crucial and pivotal nowadays in societies for spreading the feeling of happiness.

In conclusion, after I have explained both views along with my perspective, it can be reiterated that celebrities that do entertainments in our society are pivotal; not only should they be rewarded, but also they have to be highly paid, since their existences are essential for mankind.