Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion

Taking a year off between high school and college could be an intelligent decision. During that year there would be a chance to broaden personal experiences due to traveling or working. But I believe to maximizing its value pupils should have a plan in mind. I will say that one of the most important things one can do on a gap year is gain some added work experience. In the following essay, I would discuss this idea further.

There is absolutely no rush in making the transition from high school to college. However, it is what you do with that time that really matters. Some prospective students may need to work for a year to save for college while others may look to travel abroad which can be an extremely rewarding experience and can often help to enter college life with more focus and certainty in what your next step should be. Furthermore, as those who pursue a well-planned gap experience often come back with more maturity and self-confidence and are better prepared for the challenges of higher education.

On the other hand, opponents believe that just taking a year to hang out with your friends and play video games is a bad idea. Also, Staying away from math’s and sciences for one year can create problems for students at the beginning of there college.

To conclude therefore, spending a gap year before following university program could be beneficial in some aspects, such as providing students key experiences for their jobs in the future. of course, this is provided that the year is planned carefully and used for something genuinely worthwhile.