Some people believe that the government must ban dangerous sports such as boxing or motor-racing, others believe people must have the right to play these sports.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In these latter days, people have freedom of choices to take part in their favorite sport activities regardless of their danger and challenge. Many people perceive that government should put an end to such sports with high level of risk with a view to protecting people from regretful accidents. However, others think that everyone has their own right to choose the games that bring them relaxation. The following paragraphs will discuss both views.

On the one hand, it is often stated that government has the authority to abolish citizen’s attendance in dangerous sports. It cannot be denied that those sports relating to adventure and risk have tendency to pose threat on people’s life by causing a dozen of deaths. In this case, government has to deal with a new burden known as a loss of human resource to proceed smooth operation of industrializing country. Besides that, such sports are prohibitively expensive even put a stagnation in multiple aspects of their life. The reason is that players have to spend a huge amount of money on fully equipping essential items for their preferable sport such as: motors, cars, boxing gloves, … More dangerously, it also creates players addiction leading them to spend unwisely and get into unexpected debts which make huge contribution to their distraction from work. As a result, their family life will turn into the darkness in the future.

Another side of this argument is that people have legitimate rights to join in risky sports. It is far from groundless that making decisions by themselves to play favorite activities brings people motivations to have high working productivity. Indeed, those sports easily become passion causing everyone not to resist temptation and be willing to put off all their working plans to give over all time to their hobby. Accordingly, if not be given a chance to play, they will gradually lose their interest in their job and daily life leading to life unsatisfaction. Furthermore, in the vanguard of modernization, people’s life seems to be more stressful with a variety of serious concerns easily empowering long-term pressure and exhaustion. Therefore, people need to take time for their leisure activities whether it is adventure or not to drive themselves out of their mundane world.

In conclusion, participating in hazardous sports indiscriminately brings both positive and negative side to people’s life. However, it will be better for everyone in all ages to restrict such an unsafe activity with a view to protecting themselves from unexpected risks.