Some people believe that the government should make university education free for all. Others disagree and say students should pay for their own education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some countries have been providing free tertiary education and gaining significant success. While I agree to a certain extent to this idea, I believe there are still some cases that this solution is not advisable and applicable.

On the one hand, there are several perks if higher education is widely available at no cost. First one is that people from all walks of life would receive university education despite their financial backgrounds. Students who live under poverty will benefits from this policy the most when they do not have any hesitations to follow their passions. Besides, with the prevalence of achieving bachelor degrees due to its cost, there would be prodigiously increased numbers of the skilled workforce. This may lead to a major boost for the economy when well-trained graduates enter their respective industry.

On the other hand, it may results in some drawbacks due to the fact that an enormous amount would be invested in education to support this system of free university.

Firstly, in many third world countries, there are other pressing issues that require government patronage rather than tertiary education like fresh water and famine. In Yemen, children have been struggling to get access to fresh water and sufficient meals every day. If basic needs are not satisfied, other issues should not be the top priorities. Secondly, students should get higher education free if they cannot afford it, while the tuition fees from the rest who have sufficient financial support play an incredible role in facilitating the education system. For example, in the US, financial aids are widely available for students who come from low-income families, and average students still need to pay a huge amount for the college's loan. The society gathers a paramount benefit from this source and then re-distribute this earning for other important areas.

In conclusion, while many people believe that the availability of accessing higher education no cost is the headed direction, I tend to support the idea that this solution still has some flaws.