Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that impoverished countries should not be financed with international funding by affluent countries while they would rather lay their emphasis on helping their citizens. Nevertheless, I disagree with this act for some following explanations.

It would seem that when government subsidy is allocated for poverty-stricken nations, it would be the impetus to cement relation between countries. Due to the fact that impoverished countries may encounter a multitude of difficulties in terms of finance, quality of life of their citizens is lower. However, when they receive financial support from wealthy countries, meaning that they are able to tackle financial issues for their nations. As a result, a sense of solidarity will be fostered since poorer countries receive such a good fortune from others. In other words, they are now establishing a friendly relation in different areas. An obvious illustration can be seen in the relationship between Cuba and Vietnam as they were allies which both had such enormous contribution in agricultural activities and cultivation of food.

Another reason is that positive impression can be accentuated among world friends if international support is provided to poorer countries by wealthy countries. It is undeniable that a chance to polish their reputation is predictable if they sponsor the poorer nations by their great national budget. Therefore, this meaningful act intentionally opens up more opportunities for their business such as their domestic market, and advance political aims. For instance, with the outbreak of corona virus, more schools in Syria were closed down in some poorer countries. Fortunately, they received an amount of fundraising from UK which partly helped get over the current problem. From this aid, that UK is recognised by more and more people becomes such a pride for British and people around the world.

To recapitulate, it is far more advisable for developed countries to distribute welfare towards their miserable people in lieu of assisting developing countries; however, I opine this opinion is inaccurate because wealthy countries may benefit themselves through international aiding in various fields.