Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement.

While people think that the elderly should be looked after and given financial assistance after they reitre , others say that each other need to put aside their money for their old age. Personally, I believe that the government should spend a proportion of budget on elderly care but senior citizens themselves need to put aside money for their own sake.

To begin with, some people are convinced about the government have a duty to be concerned about seniors citizen as they have contributed to society when they were young and have been in a bad health condition.Firstly, the poor have a tendency to do hard manual labor to earn money when they are getting older.However,there are limited opportunities for them to find a job due to their declining health. As a result, they are no longer run into financial difficulties. Secondly, the old have spent their entire life working and have contributed part of their income to the governments’ property.For exmample,in covid 19 pandemic, many people who worked as doctors or polices have been having social responsibility for dealing with serious diseases.

On the other hand,I believe that the elderly should be independent and set aside their money rather than depend on the government due to the lack of government assistance and their own sake.In the first place,the state budget is not only for elderly’s financial supports but also for health care standards , modern technology , salary for workers. Consequently, senior citizens could get a limit amount of governments’funding which lead to a uncomfortable life. Furthermore, without any subsidy, the senior can do whatever they want. For example,they can use their own money to enjoy many breathtaking sceneries in the world. Especially when they are in emergency, they can come to the hospital and pay for their hospital fee to have an examination and treatment.

In conclusion, the elderly should take care of themselves first/ not too depend on government or children due to lack of budget and that way, they can enjoy life more. However, it’s society and government’s responsibility to be concerned about them since they could no longer earn a living and they have worked hard enough their whole life. Nevertheless, there are more ways to support elderly life through preferential policies at public services, not only financially.