Some people believe that huge amount of money and time is spent in protection of wild animals and that could be spend on protection of human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Governments across the world spending huge amount of money and resources to protect wildlife. Some people believe that efforts should be made to improve the quality of life of the human population instead. I disagree with this notion. Animals have equal rights to natural resources. Animals should be protected as they are an integral part of our ecosystem.

To begin with, Human civilisations have consumed most of the natural resources and spared very little for the wildlife. In the last few decades, many wild animals have extinct or declared as endangered species. Most of which is due to the shrinking of their natural habitat or excessive hunting. These damages were done by us that is exactly why we should be responsible to restore the balance.

Evidently, all the animal species are very important for the ecosystem. If one goes extinct, which breaks the food chain and could cause a detrimental effect on all the other systems. To cite an example, if birds thrive on insects removed from the system then these insects grow exponentially and can damage the crops of hundreds of acre.

Finally, humans are also part of this ecosystem if we do not put our efforts to save the aminals which are the important part of our environment, then this planet will become uninhabitable in very near future.

In conclusion, Animals in the ecosystem must be protected in order to protect the environment. They have the equals rights to live and use the resources of the mother earth as we do. Humans as prime species are responsible to save and protect all the wild animals.