Some people believe that international news should be included in the syllabus of secondary school students do you agree or disagree.

These days, more and more events are occurring around the globe. While only few people in their opinion trust that this is very important to understand these on the same day. Globalisation made people to understand the need of the latest news on the first hand. Some analysts believe that international news should be a part of a curriculum however others refute it.I agree to up extend on my views of ups and downs of this matter by diving deep in to the topic before come to a reasonable conclusion.

It is certainly true that one of the main aims of including international news is to broaden the knowledge of young generation. The majority of the parents prefer their kids are updated with the latest happenings about the global affairs on the first hand at early stages of their education.

Secondly Further, wide range of knowledge would give better understanding of different world culture, social issues, political events, sports. Last but not least with this most of the college students come out of the school with an expanded version of the world events and higher knowledge on current affairs. This will further enhance them to face the world challenges in a multinational reach.

However, there are other local events are pivotal while schooling namely local cultural events, socio economic problems, technological developments, sports and spiritual updates to put into their mind. This benefits to develop a better local social skill to understand the local atmosphere in a different vision. Secondly the children will get distracted from their studies as already burden with many subjects. Moreover, sometime children will interpret news in a wrong way due to language barrier.

To close the foregoing discussion propounds the view that including international affairs in the secondary curriculum has both positive and negative impact, but I strongly believe that the presented views were shown more significant to the topic.