Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an argument whether people should accept bad circumstances or striving to make the situation better. I completely agree with the latter view and will explain the reasons.

On the one side, accepting unwanted circumstances is good because it is a better reaction than complaining and grieving. This is because by accepting, people will learn to be thankful of what situation he faces now. By being thankful, people will feel happier and less prone to depression. For example, Bob works in a company where he gets unsatisfying wage. Instead of complaining, he chooses to accept it and becomes thankful that at least he has a job. However, accepting will not change bad situations into better circumstances.

On the other side, struggling is great because it will make bad conditions turn into better situations. This is because basically there is no effort that will not give positive outcome. For instance, John has just graduated from a university and he finds it difficult to get a job. Because he works hard to improve his skills and never gives up in applying to multiple companies, he finally can get out of his unemployment situation and get his dream job.

In conclusion, accepting bad situation is good because it is a better choice than complaining when reacting to a bad circumstances. However, because accepting will not help people to get out of unwanted circumstances, I completely agree that striving is better choice because it will make unwanted conditions turn into better situations.