Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Even though hardship is inevitable, when encountering life obstacles such as career dissatisfaction or financial issues, people’s behavior can vary vastly. While some may choose to compromise with life, others attempt to surmount and flourish from the situation. I personally am of the latter belief and hold the opinion that everyone should be responsible and initiative in their own life.

On the one hand, it can be understandable for one to accept defeat in certain circumstances. For example, if the situation is irrevocable or is caused on a larger scale that is out of one’s control and authority, it will rather be a smart choice to just do nothing. However, as aforementioned, hardship in life is inevitable. Most of them root from external or internal reasons that can be resolved. Therefore, before deciding to accept a mundane life, one should always be willing to challenge life.

On the other hand, people who can overcome difficulties in life will most likely eventually walk a successful path. In comparison with the first mannerism, this approach to life is much more positive. It now does not act as an escapism but a self-defense mechanism nurtured by self-confidence and inner motivation. Because of that, one’s mentality will be strengthened through hardship and grow in life. Secondly, when one becomes proactive in their life, they grasp a sense of control over their destiny. As a result, they can stand firm through life and strive for the better.

In conclusion, although there are plausible elements affecting and reasoning for one’s decision when combat hardship in life, I believe that it is better to try and improve when encounters discourage situations since it can facilitate personal growth and prepare one for future life fluctuations.