Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

When facing bad circumstances, such as low job satisfaction or the lack of money, some people choose to accept while others will choose to strive to get a better situation. I personally would say that I completely agree with the latter statement.

On the one hand, some people choose to accept bad circumstances that happen to them. This is because they think that by accepting those situations they will be able to learn new life values, such as thankfulness. For instance, an employee faces a condition where he does not get promoted even though he has worked really hard. Rather than complaining, he choose to be thankful of still getting a job. He realizes about how hard getting a job is and a lot of his fellows are still unemployed. This is good because the bad condition has made someone to learn a new life value, but it is not enough because it can't help people to get out from those unwanted situations.

On the other hand, there is a group of people who prefer to strive when facing unwanted circumstances. This group of people believe that by struggling to improve the bad conditions, their situations will change. For an example, an employee in a company experiences a wage shortage. When facing this wage shortage, he tries to learn new skills and avoid his old mistakes so he can improve his work performance. As a result, his wage finally rises because he provides a better work performance.

In conclusion, I believe that accepting bad situation is great because it can teach people a new life value. But, it is better if we strive to improve the situation because it can help us to get out of those unwanted circumstances.